The islets of Le François

ilets-du-francois-martinique-thierry2-carreThe city of Le François has 8 islets, which represents a total area of 68 hectares. The islets Frégate, Lavigne, Long, Oscar and Thierry are protected by biotype protection decree since 2003. They are, with the islets Lapin and Pelé, scored by the Ministerial Order of 28 July 2007. The islet Anonyme also called Métrente, does not have any special protection measure.

Source : DIREN Martinique
Download the leaflet « The protected Ilets of Le François » (french version)







Leave a Reply